School Board

East Narrogin Primary School became an Independent Public School in 2013.  A requirement for independence is that instead of a School Council there is a School Board.  East Narrogin Primary’s School Board was established on 24 October 2011.


The East Narrogin Primary School Board is a legally formed body that, in partnership with the principal, is given powers to set and monitor the key directions of a school. It is the major governing body of the school and oversees the school’s performance. It is separate from the P&C.


All public schools in Western Australia are regulated by the School Education Act 1999, School Education Regulations 2000 and the individual Board’s constitution. Sections of the School Education Act 1999 and the School Education Regulations 2000 are relevant to School Councils (Boards).


Parent representatives are elected to be part of the board together with the Principal, teachers, a community representative and a P&C representative.  This group plays an active role in the whole school planning.  Your representatives on the Board will welcome any concern or matter you would like them to raise on your behalf.


Terms of Reference


School Board Members


Ms Kirsten Partyka



Mrs Josephine Reynolds



Miss Ashleigh Dixon - Principal

Mrs Joanna Hayes - Deputy Principal

Ms Laycee Coles - AIEO

Ms Roz Lockwood - Parent

Mrs Tracey Angwin - Community Member

Mrs Regina Razumovskaya -Parent

Mrs Kylie Nardini - Parent



Board Meeting Minutes

School Board Meeting Minutes - November 30 2023

School Board Meeting Minutes - October 26 2023

School Board Meeting Minutes - September 18 2023

School Board Meeting Minutes - June 14 2023

School Board Meeting Minutes - May 18 2023

School Board Meeting Minutes - March 30 2023

School Board Meeting Minutes - March 9 2023


© 2023 East Narrogin Primary School